Home > Membership > Member National Committees/ Committee

Any geographical area independently administered by a sovereign government and having interest in the activities of the Commission is eligible to become aNational Committee (NC). The Commission advocates for the National Committees to bebroad-based, multi-disciplinary and should provide a platform for collaboration among various institutions having related aims within their countries.


The membership of the Commission consists of professionals: planners and policy makers; water managers; irrigation and agriculture engineers; research scientists and educationists; engaged in the related areas within the countries through their National Committees (NC) traditionally organized under the departments responsible for irrigation or agricultural water management.

Presently, ICID country membership network isspread over 78 countriesacross Africa, Americas, Asia and Oceania, and Europe, covering over 95% of the irrigated area of the world.





View ICID National Committees/ Committee in a larger map









Page generated in 0.094 seconds.