headerphoto
Home > Workbodies > PCTA > EB-JOUR > Editorial Board
ICID JOURNAL EDITORIAL BOARD (EB-JOUR)

I&D JournalIrrigation and Drainage is the official journal of the International Commission on Irrigation and Drainage (ICID). The objectives of the ICID are to advance the science and art of irrigation, drainage and flood management. Irrigation and Drainage is a prestigious peer-reviewed publication and enables ICID to accomplish its objectives of publishing original papers on scientific, engineering and socio-economic issues associated with irrigation, drainage and flood management in a clear, concise and uniform style that is easily understood by an international audience. ICID has more than sixty years of experience in the promotion and transfer of water and land management technology and related issues.


Irrigation and Drainage plays an important role as the world struggles to meet the food demands of a rapidly growing population and problems with floods and droughts are increasingly encountered. It is a publication that directly addresses the management of water resources for agriculture and flood management. The potential impact of the Journal on the transfer of technology is large as is its potential for continued success. Formerly, it used to be published as ICID Bulletin since 1952. Its title has since been changed to ICID Journal since 1995. ICID Journal was presented in two issues upto 1998. ICID has brought out 3 issues in 1999. In 2000 the ICID Journal became a quarterly publication. Since March 2001 the Journal has been renamed as "IRRIGATION AND DRAINAGE - Managing Water for Sustainable Agriculture - The Journal of the International Commission on Irrigation and Drainage" and is published by Wiley-Blackwell under full editorial responsibility of ICID. Since 2005 the Journal is published in five issues per year. In addition Special Issues are being published. The Journal is listed in the ISI citation index. The 2016 impact factor was 0.931, with the five year impact factor of 0.885

 

Articles for Irrigation and Drainage have to be uploaded in the Manuscript Central System of Wiley-Blackwell. The address is: http://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/journal/10.1002/(ISSN)1531-0361. The web site contains all relevant information with respect to Irrigation and Drainage, including authors instructions.

 

Estd : 1994

 

Mandate

 

  • To ensure with the (Joint) Editor (s) that the Journal is published in accordance with editorial policies ;
  • To select and recommend to IEC, through PCTA, the appointment of (Joint) Editor (s) and Associate Editors and Members;
  • To review and update editorial policies  when required, to conform with the developing ICID objectives;
  • To address and resolve issues pertaining to the Journal;
  • To review guidelines for authors, manuscript reviewers and book reviewers and liaise and coordinate with ICID workbodies.

 

EDITORIAL BOARD
Chairman
Prof. Em. Dr. Ir. Bart Schultz
The Netherlands
schultz1@kpnmail.nl
 
Joint Editors
Dr. Kristoph-Dietrich Kinzli, P. E.
USA
kkinzli@mines.edu
Prof. Jiusheng Li
China
lijs@iwhr.com
Editor Emeritus:
Prof. Hector M. Malano
Australia
h.malano@unimelb.edu.au
 
Associate Editors

Prof. Jin-Yong Choi
South Korea
iamchoi@snu.ac.kr

Dr. Biju George
Egypt
b.george@cgiar.org
Dr. Graziano Ghinassi
Italy
graziano.ghinassi@unifi.it
Prof. Dr. Ir. Nick C. van de Giesen
The Netherlands
n.c.vandegiesen@tudelft.nl
Dr. Laszlo G. Hayde
The Netherlands
l.hayde@unesco-ihe.org
Kendall C. De Jonge, PhD, P.E.
USA
kendall.dejonge@ars.usda.gov
Dr. Poolad Karimi
The Netherlands
p.karimi@unesco-ihe.org
Dr. Marcel Kuper
France
Marcel.kuper@cirad.fr
Dr. Takao Masumoto
Japan
masumoto@affrc.go.jp
Prof. Waldo Ojeda-Bustamante, PhD, MSc
Mexico
wojeda@tlaloc.imta.mx
Dr. Ir. Henk Ritzema
The Netherlands
henk.ritzema@wur.nl
Prof. Saleh Taghvaeian, PhD, MSc
USA
saleh.taghvaeian@okstate.edu
Prof. Dr. Yih-Chi Tan
Taiwan
yctan@ntu.edu.tw
Dr. Bryan P. Thoreson
USA
Bryant@de-water.com
Dr. Severine Tomas
France
severine.tomas@irstea.fr
Mr. Bernard Vincent
France
Bernard.vincent@irstea.fr
Prof. Daniele De Wrachien, PhD, MSc
Italy
Daniele.DeWrachien@nimi.it
 
Members
Prof. Dr. Joong-Dae Choi
Republic of Korea
jdchoi@kangwon.ac.kr
Mr. Simon Howarth, MSc, MA
United Kingdom
simon.howarth@mottmac.com
Prof. Dr. Muhammad Latif
Pakistan
drmlatif@yahoo.com
Ass. Prof. Dr. Mohammad Javad Monem
Iran
javadmonem@gmail.com
Mr. Brent Paterson
Canada
brentpaterson27@gmail.com
Prof. Dr. –Ing. Klaus Röttcher
Germany
Klaus@roettcher.de
Prof. Emeritus Dr. Yohei Sato
Japan
sato-yoh@mail2.accsnet.ne.jp
Prof. Ir. Dr. Mohd Amin bin Mohd Soom
Malaysia
amin@eng.upm.edu.my


 

Irrigation and Drainage - The Journal of ICID

| AGENDA (Previous) | MINUTES (Previous) |

 

 

ICID Bulletin Editorial Board (1994-1995);
Renamed  ICID Journal Editorial Board (EB-JOUR) in 1995

 

...

 

   

© 2016 | ICID | 48 Nyaya Marg, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi - 110021, India
Tel : 91-11-26116837, 91-11-26115679; Fax : 91-11-26115962, E-mail: icid@icid.org [ICID Map]

Follow ICID on: | Facebook| YouTube| LinkedIn| SlideShare

| Design by: Madhu Mohanan, ICID Central Office |